top of page

Fire Department

The Town of Hamilton has a Volunteer Fire Department.

This group of dedicated volunteers provides emergency services (EMS and fire) to the Town of Hamilton which lies within Otsego Township. They also provide these services to both Franklin and Richland Townships.

The Fire Department is supported by the Fire Board which oversees:

  • Expenditures

  • Administration

  • Operation

Contact Information

Chris Manahan, Fire Chief​​

Hours: Volunteer Basis

Address: 7760 S Wayne St, Hamilton, IN 46742

bottom of page